Skip to main content
Tulane Home Tulane Home

ALAAMEA Board Members

ALAAMEA Co-chairs (2 year term)

Deepak Kaushal, PhD Faculty, Downtown & Primate Center, SPHTM  dkaushal@tulane.edu 

Robert Westley, J.D. & PhD   Faculty, Uptown  rwestley@tulane.edu 

Hongbing Liu Faculty, School of Medicine  hliu8@tulane.edu 

Guido Salvatierra  Staff, Uptown  gsalvati@tulane.edu 

Olivia Mitchell  Staff, Downtown omitchel@tulane.edu 

Doshia Woods Undergraduate Students  dwoods1@tulane.edu 

Vacant Graduate Students 

Co-conveners

Nicole Caridad Ralston Uptown nralston@tulane.edu 

Lawrence Smith Uptown  lsmith8@tulane.edu 

Event Planners

Pamela Phillips Downtown  pphillip@tulane.edu 

Osman Ali Uptown oali1@tulane.edu 

Iriyon Bolden  ibolden1@tulane.edu 

Treasurer

Gina Allen (Interim)  University wide gmallen@tulane.edu

Historian

Carolyn Barber-Pierre  University wide pierre@tulane.edu

Technology Officer 

Gina Allen University wide gmallen@tulane.edu